Newell Clark

Mayor, City of Lexington, North Carolina


Dr. Ed Croom

Former Superintendent, Johnston County Schools
Former Chair, Low Wealth Schools Consortium


Ferrel Guillory – Vice Chair and Editorial Advisor

Executive Director, Program in Public Life & Professor of the Practice of Journalism, UNC School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Author, Reporter, and Former Editor of the Editorial Page, News & Observer Member, NC Journalism Hall of Fame


Gerry Hancock – Chair and Publisher

Attorney and Partner, Everett Gaskins Hancock LLP
Former Member, North Carolina Senate
Founding Chair, Public School Forum of North Carolina


Andrew Holton – Treasurer

Former Senior Adviser to Janet Cowell, State Treasurer of North Carolina


Debra Horton – Secretary

Former Executive Director and Former Board President, North Carolina PTA Founder, Parental Involvement Initiative, NCPTA

Mebane Rash

 Mebane Rash – CEO, President, and Editor-in-Chief

Former Director of Law and Policy, NC Center for Public Policy Research


Chris William

Executive Producer and Moderator, Carolina Business Review Wells Fargo Advisors